Alrighty then, here we go…

  My very first blog post. Hold on tight, this is going to be exciting. 😉 I have wanted to start this blog for a long time to document my life and running. Besides, what better way to record your life’s history than by throwing it all out there into cyberspace?

 My name is Ashley and I live in The Great Pacific Northwest. More specifically, The Evergreen State. Okay, even more specifically, Seattle! I love it here. Rain or shine I am thankful everyday to wake up in this city. I moved here from my hometown of Portland, Oregon about a year and a half ago. I moved for a fresh start, new experiences, new people, and that is exactly what I have gotten. I am very proud to consider myself a “Seattleite.”

img_6586

  I love everything that makes up this great part of the world we locals like to call The Great Pacific Northwest. I love the weather, food, beer, and being outdoors. I especially love running. I live in a great neighborhood with endless running route possibilities. I also LOVE trail running and have a number of wonderful parks nearby with miles of trails. Even better though is that if I am feeling adventurous I can drive to the mountains in less than an hour and have literally endless mountain trail possibilities.

img_7415

  I live with my wonderful boyfriend, Kyle. He also loves running and especially mountain running. We have two dogs; a boxer named Cassius Clay (Cash for short), and an Alaskan Husky named He`e Nalu (Nalu for short). They are both pretty high energy and keep us on our toes! Nalu goes trail and mountain running with Kyle every week. Cash likes to tag along on the shorter, slower runs. I always joke that he is a sprinter, not a marathon runner. 😉 I love our little family and I am so lucky to have someone who completely understands my weird runner obsessions. I like to think he thinks the same thing. 😉  

That is me in a nutshell! This blog will mostly be about my daily life and running. I have a few races coming up that I am training for. I recently went on vacation and got to run in San Fran! It was so beautiful! Post vacation I came down with a pretty bad cold and had to take the week off. I ran yesterday and in all honesty it was pretty rough. My lungs felt like they were going to explode, I couldn’t breath, and my stomach was not cooperating at all. I took today off and am starting fresh next week. I can already tell next week’s running will be so much better! I have the Seattle Half Marathon on 11/27 which leaves me with about 6 weeks of training. I am really excited about this race!

IMG_7862.JPGIMG_7833.JPG

Thanks for reading! See you next week!

One thought on “Alrighty then, here we go…

Leave a Reply

